Happy Birthday Alice! Watch “Alice Cooper – Poison” on YouTube

Happy 74th Birthday to Alice Cooper otherwise known as Vincent Damon Furnier. Born as Vincent (his uncles namesake) on February 4th 1948. Known for songs such as Welcome To My Nightmare (I’m) Eighteen Elected and Poison released July 17th 1989 when I was heavily pregnant with my first child.. 🥰

Again I was quite young when his band was founded but I remember the song Schools Out. I also remember vaguely his theatre make up with his black eyes. I also had a certain poster of Alice on the wall.

I can’t remember what he was wearing or the colours. I remember I used to kiss all the posters goodnight.. As you can imagine as I was that young the centre of the poster where his face should’ve been was torn and soggy! But in the summer of 1972 when Schools Out was released in the UK I was only three! ❤️

One thought on “Happy Birthday Alice! Watch “Alice Cooper – Poison” on YouTube

Leave a comment