Greenhouse Capers.. Welcome To Our Greenhouse…

Hello lovelies I thought I’d share this with you lovely people I had missed a few of the foods seen here in the video. It didn’t help I’d been having RH symptoms which affects my heart rhythm and my breathing is also affected by this making things difficult to breathe including other symptoms affecting the autoimmune system.

Anyhoo It’s been a lovely mild and dry day today and I’ve been well enough to spend a short period of time in the garden and the greenhouse. As Mr Vegan has been busy working hard preparing and sewing the first seeds of this season’s foods. I mentioned foods such as Carrots Sweetcorn Parsnips Butternut Squash Pumpkin are also included in the pots under the covers of germination lids. We are again growing 2 types of spinach and lettuces. Tomatoes and other salad vegetables such as spring onions.

We’re also including fresh herbs grown from seed inside the greenhouse and I like to plant herbs such as Rosemary and garlic with Thyme in with the ornamental plants aswell as the greenhouse. This year we’re growing some new aswell as our staple herbs we use in our foods inside the greenhouse..

We’re growing Sage Parsley Basil Thyme is from new seeds and regrowth from last year’s Thyme plant in the greenhouse. Majoram Chives are sown .. I hope to add in the future some sweet potatoes and red onions and potatoes aswell as garlic to use to infuse olive oil. Garlic infused olive oil is also low fodmap providing you can eat garlic without any symptoms by consuming garlic directly garlic infused oil is an alternative.. Enjoy ❤️

Hello lovelies Mr Vegan hasn’t sewn any bell peppers as yet but hope to add some seeds soon. As its a food I’d like to reintroduce. As I have Reactive Hypoglycemia I’d like to ascertain if I’m sensitive to peppers. Or if it is the overload of healthy carbohydrates that initially triggers a reaction…
These are the different types of food that we are growing this season weather and time permits.. For people with visual impairments we have sewn (starting from the top row of three seed packets) Chives, Dill, Carrots, Beetroots, Sweetcorn, two types of Lettuces, Parsnips spring onions, Tomatoes and Pumpkin. The Butternut Squash seeds aren’t pictured here..
A variety of different herbs we use in our cooking and food options. Fortunately herbs are categorised as low fodmap. Shown here again are from the top row Chives Coriander or known as Cilantro Lemon Balm, Sage and Dill aswell as Basil, Parsley and Oregano

Leave a comment