Different Types Of Gluten Free Flour & How They Can Be Used For Plant Based Baking

Hello lovelies I thought I’d share these recipes with you. I was looking at the different types of flour I can use for savoury aswell as sweet baking dishes.

I have found that Buckwheat flour is one I’ve made. It’s gluten free and I’ve only used it for desserts so far. It is related to the Rhubarb and has the usual protein fibre and nutritional nutrients.

The second flour I’ve found I didn’t realise was called by different names but is made from the same food source. I bought a small bag of chick pea flour I’ve read it has an earthy nutty taste. I discovered today that chick pea flour is also known as Gram flour.

It can be made into pancakes and many more dishes. Also gluten free I’ve yet to make any recipes from this flour. However I have used it to thicken a soup recipe previously and tasted nice. ❤️

https://www.olivemagazine.com/recipes/collection/best-gram-flour-recipes/amp/

Leave a comment