Cannabis Is The Future..Update On My Journey

Hello my lovelies this week has been a busy one for Mr Vegan and I.

It started from Tuesday and a productive call from the lovely GP and abit of garden tidying planned til I had a arguement with a glass and the glass won. I gained a broken toe which is turning all shades of black purple and blue..

The doctor is referring me to the menopause clinic as she was surprised my early hysterectomy surgery wasn’t supplemented with hormone replacement therapy. (which I had the surgery in my early 30s – over 20 years ago..)

Both the GP and my Endocrinologist are hoping that it will help with some of the severe symptoms of RH.

The test results from the scans etc revealed nothing sinister such as cancer which is good to hear.

Yesterday was a consultation with the endocrine team and met my consultant for the first time. She was lovely I’ve been confirmed as likely having Reactive Hypoglycemia.

As she had done virtually every test that can be done ruling out other sinister problems such as Cancer. As RH is usually caused by a tumour on the pancreas.

Today was a trip and another productive and supportive consultant. This one was a Neurologist he was honest very candid and open minded.. When I told him I was taking cannabis for the pain etc..

He seemed very interested to hear this and we both after saying if there is anything else I wanted to know or any questions. He thanked us for the work we’ve been doing and to carry on as we need this on the nhs for everyone.

He sagely said it is our future and I agree … Cannabis is our future he sees as a consultant very interesting things with cannabis medicine..we told him about how we advocate for cannabis to be available on the NHS and we both participate on Drug Science’s Project T21 headed by Dr David Nutt.

At the end of the consult he said he’d see me in 4 months and told us to continue campaigning and advocating for cannabis.

So it makes me hopeful that progress is happening slowly and my hope is that I see it prescribed on the NHS services in my lifetime..  xx

Project Twenty21

Leave a comment