The Lazy Stoner Myth Debunked : University of Cambridge – Mugglehead Magazine

Hello lovelies this was an interesting article that I found I online in Mugglehead Magazine. It is pertaining to a study carried out to ascertain if consuming cannabis causes the consumer to experience apathy and a lack of motivation and laziness. I’ve also read the original study it refers to. As a cannabis user who consumes the flower via vaporisation I thought about how it would have been for me if I had participated in a similar experience.

I when I use cannabis in the evening rather than micro dosing other than the obvious pain relief I receive. I feel calm, focused on the task at hand and don’t feel as if I lack any motivation. If anything is true it is the opposite. I get much of my writing creativity and motivation during and after consuming cannabis. I can feel tired if I consume more at night-however when I do consume more at night its because I have more pain after being up and moving around the place. You have to factor in the time of day you wake up (I’ve always woke early preferably rising with the sun) It doesn’t interfere with my enjoyment of my life. It actually enhances my enjoyment of life and my health as I love food. Under the influence of cannabis I get creative with different foods enhancing and veganising favourite meals.

Lastly, thank goodness I do get the munchies as they call it and that’s really interesting.. As I have said despite I have a good amount of food, I’ve still managed to lose weight I’m very slim and hoping to gain some weight and it is working but its taking longer than I’d like. As I don’t usually make a habit of choosing a particular type of food when I’m in the mood. I go by what I fancy or what I’m craving. I can crave anything from a bar of chocolate to some fruits yogurt a toasted sandwich or a chocolate dessert pot to homemade cake/baking/desserts, this is common after consuming cannabisย  โ™ฅ๏ธ

https://mugglehead.com/the-lazy-stoner-myth-debunked-university-of-cambridge/

Leave a comment